Wedding Recaps: The Reception

After our ceremony wrapped up, the fun got started. We headed outside for photos just as the sun was beginning to set, but it quickly led to what was for me, the most fun part of the day.

Earlier in the week, Dustin and I picked up some cigars from The Carolina Cigar Company. The Asheville store is awesome. Super helpful, really fun, and didn’t try to push us into buying more expensive stogeys than we needed. They even cut them for us (because let’s face it, we had no idea what we were doing).

We passed them out to the fellas after the ceremony, and it was my favorite moment of the day (other than marrying my man, obviously). The guys had such a good time, and the ladies really enjoyed laughing at them.

My Granddaddy, new hubby, and Dad. Dustin and his brother, Chris (sorry ladies, he’s taken).

Anything you can do, I can do better.

Not gonna lie. My husband is a hottie.

The Farm also has a few horses that like to hang around for treats.

Did I say hang around? I meant maul. But these are gorgeous horses.

My grandparents, being adorable.

The girls and I got together for some necessary shoe shots (no offense ladies, but mine were the cutest. šŸ˜€ ).

Once we quit misbehaving, we headed over to Limones for our reception dinner. This is, hands down, our FAVORITE restaurant in Asheville. Great service, AMAAAAAAAZING food, and a cozy little Spanish-inspired atmosphere. You need Limones in your life.

There, we ate, we drank, we had a grand ole time.

Dustin’s family. Love them. Also, see that delicious red drink in the lower left corner? That, my friends, is a pomegranate margarita, fresh made without mixes, and you need it in your life. It’s rimmed with lime sugar, and that’s the end of that.

And then, there was cake. I would love to show you our cake, but somehow, NOBODY took a picture of it. Except Regina, but I haven’t gotten those back yet, so you’ve got to wait until I do. But I’ll say this: it was the best wedding cake EVER. Because it wasn’t actually a cake. It was a chocolate. A giant chocolate filled with truffles. And we got to smash it with a hammer. A hammer, people. How smash-tastic is that? Mom surprised us with the Smash Cake from The Chocolate Fetish in Asheville, which is probably the best chocolatier ever. Our waiters were jealous.

About AshleyGee

I'm a graduate instructor at a completely Southern (Football, Rush Week, and lots of "Hey Y'alls!") university. I teach freshman comp, study
This entry was posted in Coupleness, The Big Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

