This Is It!

So you know how they tell you that you’ll be completely a big ball of nerves before your wedding? It’s totally true.

The complete anxiety is a thousand times worse when you’re PMS-ing. Just saying.

But through losing something every day (photo charms, boots, my debit card), crying at the drop of a hat, being mildly disappointed that I’m missing out on “normal” wedding stuff, and mild panic attacks when I let myself think too much about what’s going to go down in the next couple of days, I’m stoked beyond words.

Dustin and I tried on our wedding rings the other day, you know, just to see ’em, and it was pure joy.

So, it seems like this is it.

I made my fascinators.

My brooch bouquet, a painstaking project I almost abandoned, is blissfully and beautifully complete. The Thanksgiving menu is made. I even knit a garter just for my own little self (note: probably not the best idea to start your first lacework piece just a week out from your wedding).  I’ve made “welcome to our wedding” bags for our family.

These are complete with an “Our Favorite Places” booklet, and an informational booklet with addresses, directions, and phone numbers. Hair and makeup appointments are confirmed. I decorated my shoes all cute and silly:I made monogrammed vintage hankies to put in the ladies’ programsOur ceremony is written, our vows practiced. Our custom ring bowl is made, and our rings are waiting to be tied into it.

And most of all? I’m completely ready to marry the most perfect man in the world.

Bring it on, November 22nd, I’m ready.

About AshleyGee

I'm a graduate instructor at a completely Southern (Football, Rush Week, and lots of "Hey Y'alls!") university. I teach freshman comp, study
This entry was posted in Coupleness, Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Is It!

  1. Allison says:

    Yay! So excited for you!

  2. krissie says:

    I am SO EXCITED for you.
    my wedding day was the best day ever.
    wishing yours is just as fantastic.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

