Happy Birthday, Dustin!

Today is my baybuh’s birthday. Happy birthday, my love!

You’re 27 today, which means we have approximately 1,397 years left together. And I can’t wait for each and every single one of them.

You’re the man that keeps the water cooler full. You take out the garbage. You work your ass off to support us and our furbabies. You laugh at me when I want yet another pair of shoes. You can never remember to close the kitchen cabinets. You don’t know how to fold a t-shirt to save your life. You drive an hour out of your way to rescue me after I locked myself out of our house, and then stay home with me so we can drink root beer and eat Reese’s cups together. Most of all, you love me, with all of yourself. And I love you, with every fiber of my being.

I love you, Dustin. Here’s to you and your day!

About AshleyGee

I'm a graduate instructor at a completely Southern (Football, Rush Week, and lots of "Hey Y'alls!") university. I teach freshman comp, study
This entry was posted in Love Stories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

