I’m Back!

Wow, it’s been a loooonnng time.

So where were we, huh?

We went to Asheville, and ate inordinate amounts of amazing food.

I taught my summer class, and apparently was so scary that 12 people dropped on the first day.

Oh, and we moved. THAT was an ordeal. And save for a leaky ceiling and an AC unit that’s making a weird knocking noise, it’s an ordeal that’s over.

The fall semester started, and I’m supposed to be writing my thesis now.  I’m teaching, too, a pilot course, which means I have to follow someone else’s rules for a while. Yuck, but do-able.

And I haven’t worked on the wedding one bit. Not one bit. It’s been relaxing, of course, but now that we have have 86 days until the wedding, I have a lot to do. But I feel mostly okay about it all. Mostly.

But it’s definitely time to start working again.

About AshleyGee

I'm a graduate instructor at a completely Southern (Football, Rush Week, and lots of "Hey Y'alls!") university. I teach freshman comp, study
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

