A Scrabble Kind of Love

Instead of our usual practice of plopping down on the couch to watch TV after Dustin got home from work, yesterday, he built me a sheet fort in the living room, under which we played Scrabble and were silly for several hours.

Reason # 8,799 I love my husband.

Oh, and that Scrabble game? I hate it. Dustin got 133 points because he added “ed” to a word I placed, that just happened to take up not one, but two triple word scores, while simultaneously creating 2 additional words that were both on double word score tiles. Cheater.

About AshleyGee

I'm a graduate instructor at a completely Southern (Football, Rush Week, and lots of "Hey Y'alls!") university. I teach freshman comp, study
This entry was posted in Love Stories, NWR and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Scrabble Kind of Love

  1. Annette says:

    This is so y’all. Love it!

Leave a Reply

