Boudoir Inspiration (NSFW!)

I’ve decided to pose for a boudoir shoot before our wedding.

That’s right. Boudoir. For His Eyes Only. Naughty Pictures we’ll have to hide under our bed when our parents come to visit.

I can’t wait.

I’ve been scouring the interwebs for the kind of boudoir photography I like, and it turns out that just like everything else I’ve fallen in love with, the boudoir images I like tend to be vintage-inspired, with rich colors.

Examples!

The following 3 images belong to Seattle Boudoir Photography

I love this one because it’s just so damn sweet. And vintage. And adorable. I may very well need a suitcase full of props for this.

Dustin loves this one. Is an explanation really needed?

I love this one because it’s the best use of a wedding dress in a boudoir shoot I’ve seen so far. Makes me wish I’d have my dress in time for my boudoir session!

The following 3 images belong to Katrinka’s Secret.

Again, vintage styling here. I love the sexy woman thrown on a completely industrial surface.

This one is just sweet. I look my best when I’ve got a big grin on my face, and I love images that are able to show that smiles are sexy (and not just pouty lips).

This one is just hot. Really, really sexy.

What’s your favorite kind of sexy?

About AshleyGee

I'm a graduate instructor at a completely Southern (Football, Rush Week, and lots of "Hey Y'alls!") university. I teach freshman comp, study
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Photography, Uncategorized, Vintage. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Boudoir Inspiration (NSFW!)

  1. Priscilla says:

    I have thought that I may do some boudoir photos in the future, but I won’t feel comfortable with it until I lose another 40lbs or so. Have fun!

  2. AshleyGee says:

    Oh, no, Priss! (Can I call you Priss?) Go for it now! I need to lose weight, whiten my teeth, tone my upper arms, shape my eyebrows, learn to salsa, all kinds of stuff! Your adorable husband-to-be loves your body, and I’m a firm believer in loving yourself today, as you are. Plus, a good photographer will know how to accentuate those places you’re most self-conscious about, and make you look beautiful (as you are!) If you really want a boudie-session, I really think you should go for it!

  3. Allison says:

    There’s a place in Atlanta that does that that’s AMAZING. Pin-up influenced. http://www.pinupgirlcos.com/jump.html

  4. Priscilla says:

    Sure, you can call me Priss. Thanks for the encouragement but I’m really going to have to think about it some more. I have to decide soon as there are only 36 days ’til June 5th, my big day.

Leave a Reply

