What IS On Our Wishlist

I keep a running list on my phone of things we need to register for. I thought I’d share a few things that will be subject to my registry ray-gun soon:

A food processor:

This is the mack daddy of food processors: the Cuisinart 14-cupper. It’s also $170 on Amazon, and way too huge for our cabinets, so we’ll opt for a smaller 7 or 8 cup one.

An enameled cast iron Dutch oven. I have dreams of making many, many Julia Child recipes in a sweet thing like this.

A nice knife set. Currently, I have 2 or 3 nice knives, and the rest are hand me downs that my mom thrifted (double, triple hand me downs?) I desperately need some steak knives, a boning knife, and some kitchen shears. I’m sure I need other knives, too, but I’ll know ’em when I meet ’em.

Barware. I’ve got 4 margarita glasses, 3 wine glasses, and assorted shot glasses Dustin collected when he was off being a frat boy. I’d like to make some respectable cocktails, and I need the hardware to manage it.

Fiestaware. I didn’t think we would have to register for new place settings, but Dustin keeps breaking mine. And I just love, love, love Fiestaware. It’s bright, yet simple. You can mix and match and it all looks good together. Ordering replacement pieces is easy (and we WILL need replacement pieces). I love how timeless they look–like I’ve received the place settings mi abuelita used in her summer home in Cuba. Of course, I don’t actually have an abuelita, certainly not one who summered in Cuba, but the idea is nice.

About AshleyGee

I'm a graduate instructor at a completely Southern (Football, Rush Week, and lots of "Hey Y'alls!") university. I teach freshman comp, study
This entry was posted in wishlist. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

