Wedding’ed Out*

*Not to be confused with Dustin’ed out, which is entirely different, and almost never happens. Unless I’m hungry.

I’ve got some major updates (we booked our venue! AND photographer!) and some minor updates (ideas for inclement weather! hairspiration!), and you’ll hear all about them soon, le promis.

But right now? I’m wedding’ed out! Maybe you recognize the feeling. It’s kind of like exhaustion paired with mild disinterest. It follows a flurry of highly successful wedding planning moments and decision after decision being made. I look at everything wedding-related and just say:

My sincerest apologies for the LOLCat.

I’ve got one more phone call to make today (uuuggggh), but after that, I’m putting our wedding planning aside for a few days. I need time to really get excited about our next phase of planning (and time to eat these Girl Scout Cookies that were just delivered).

About AshleyGee

I'm a graduate instructor at a completely Southern (Football, Rush Week, and lots of "Hey Y'alls!") university. I teach freshman comp, study
This entry was posted in Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

