I Put Some New Shoes On (And Suddenly Everything’s Alright)

So I had a mild freakout tonight about our wedding plans (our venue coordinator was just talking a *long* time to get back to us, but it’s resolved now), so in order to appease my need for control, I shopped for wedding shoes. Window shopped, that is, because I’m broke up in here.

But I found quite a few I loved, and these are the babies I’ve added to my bookmarks. Most of these are out of my budget by a whole lotta dollars, but I’m wishing and hoping right now. Are we noticing a trend here? Purple, Ruffles, and Suede. And also too high to walk in, especially outdoors. But hey, this is what window shopping is all about, baby.

From L to R: Bandolino Davanna ($75); Betsey Johnson Calandra ($150); Elizabeth and James Risky ($375); Mia Romance ($70); Michael Antonio Lea ($50); Nina Elga ($95); Steve Madden Toppazz ($99); Vince Camuto Marcia ($130). All prices and images from Piperlime.Gap.com.

About AshleyGee

I'm a graduate instructor at a completely Southern (Football, Rush Week, and lots of "Hey Y'alls!") university. I teach freshman comp, study
This entry was posted in Other Attire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

